Ocelot Reviews, Demo & Pricing (2022)

About Ocelot

Ocelot is a cloud-based communication platform that helps educational institutes engage with the students and manage counselling, enrollment, retention, wellness and other activities via a unified portal. The platform lets organizations manage one-on-one sessions, discussions, admission assistance, and answer students’ queries via chatbots. Ocelot’s text campaigns allow institutions to send targeted text messages to students, alumni and prospects to improve conversion rate, follow-up on admissions and handle two-way conversations. It offers live chat functionality, which allows advisors to connect with the students/candidates to answer their questions and provide counselling sessions. Additionally, its built-in machine learning and AI algorithms automatically analyze ...

Close

1 / 3

Full view

Ocelot Reviews, Demo & Pricing (1)

Ocelot Reviews, Demo & Pricing (2)

Ocelot Reviews, Demo & Pricing (3)

Image 1 of 3

Ocelot chatbot

Other Top Recommended Live Chat Software

Velaro4.17 (3 reviews)Recently recommended 3 times
LiveHelpNow4.6 (73 reviews)Recently recommended 1 times
Comm100 Live Chat4.71 (103 reviews)Recently recommended 1 times
Master of Code0 (0 reviews)Recently recommended 0 times

Ocelot User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

4.72

43 reviews

RATINGS BREAKDOWN

5 stars(32)
4 stars(10)
3 stars(1)
2 stars(0)
1 stars(0)

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 43 reviews

View all reviews

Kristin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

Ease-of-use

out of 5

Value for money

out of 5

Customer support

out of 5

Functionality

out of 5

4.72

43 reviews

April 2021

Ocelot Review

Ocelot is committed to serving students and supporting staff at the college. I have nothing but positive things to say about Ocelot and the services they have provided to our college. I would highly recommend their products to anyone looking for solutions to support their staff and students.

Pros

At our institution, we utilize several products from Ocelot which includes the Ocelot Chatbot/FATV & GetSAP. One of the pros of purchasing an Ocelot software is the ease of implementation. They require little to no IT support and the Client Success Managers at Ocelot help every step of the way. Their products are straight forward and easy for students to use too! Ocelot provides support to students 24/7/365 days per year--during times that work for our students and their needs. We have students using the bot and our FATV platform during times that our department is not open and have had nothing but positive feedback from our students. Their products have been a game changer for our institution!

Cons

I don't have anything negative to say about their products. Again, they are easy to use and the Ocelot team helps every step of the way.

Norma

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

Ease-of-use

out of 5

Value for money

out of 5

Customer support

out of 5

Functionality

out of 5

4.72

43 reviews

May 2021

Ocelot Review from Pima Community College

The goal of the bot is to be utilized across the college and for other/additional offices can come "on-board" to this tool. It sets a consistent tone and uniform way of communication to our students. Having this bot able to answer these up-front or first level responses creates the space that we need to able to focus our time in processing and reporting and other important activities. We are in times in which can not grow our workforce to step in and facilitate these types of responses.

Pros

faTV was the first product we began to use and it has helped us deliver detailed information to students that is "just enough" to help them understand and/or navigate a particular process. Since 2020, we have included the Chatbot in Financial Aid and we found great success in helping answer general questions. We have since incorporated many other offices to the Chatbot as well as using the LiveChat component to be able to respond to students more 'in-depth' or individual questions. This was especially useful in this time of the school closure (due to the pandemic), it added a personal touch and ability for students to connect with us.

Cons

I am aware that there is development of being able to allow the Chatbot to interface or be integrated with the student information system that is used to allow for customized, specific responses to students. This would be phenomenal to be able to enhance this tool.

Reasons for choosing Ocelot

We had already purchased a product and we wanted to keep it the tools consistent.

David

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: International Affairs

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

Ease-of-use

out of 5

Functionality

out of 5

4.72

43 reviews

November 2021

Good but not the greatest

Pros

It may help to answer some questions posed by students and prospective students.

Cons

But many of the answers offered by the service are generic and students / inquirers almost always have follow-up questions that require a live person. So the service offered by Ocelot seems to be mostly a first-step in almost always inevitably leading to a live person being contacted.

Holly

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

Ease-of-use

out of 5

Customer support

out of 5

Functionality

out of 5

4.72

43 reviews

November 2021

It's a great tool, with excellent customer service!

From start to implementation, the customer service was absolutely fantastic! I couldn't have asked for a better team. I extremely pleased that I was able to email my client success manager and get a quick response. Having the virtual training sessions was super helpful with getting through setup. The team continues to provide excellent customer service when I need their help.

Pros

Their knowledgebase is phenomenal! It was helpful to already have a library of questions included in our chatbot that we could build upon.

Cons

Getting the link to monthly reports is great, but it would be even better if the monthly reports were available for download from the admin site.

Reasons for choosing Ocelot

I attended a virtual meeting with other colleges and was immediately impressed. I contacted other colleges in NC for feedback and everyone raved of their knowledgebase and customer services. After a demo and a few conversations, I was sold and immediately shared with management.

Sue

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

Ease-of-use

out of 5

Value for money

out of 5

Customer support

out of 5

Functionality

out of 5

4.72

43 reviews

April 2021

OneStop Website

Overall experience has been mainly good. It is being used a lot. We would like better metrics, though. I believe we get information about video usage, but in our earlier product we received monthly reports that included how many questions were answered and how many had to be forwarded to us. We were also provided the most common questions as well as suggestions for revisions to questions that couldn't be answered. We were also told that the Chatbot would continue to get smarter (the Artificial Intelligence idea) and would search out website for answers. I'm not sure if that is happening--perhaps because of the limited metrics being provided.

Pros

I work in the Financial Aid Office and appreciated all of Ocelot's team members who had a similar background, so they 'get it'. The video library has been awesome to use as well. It was fairly easy to implement.

Cons

While we appreciated the many templates offered, we were surprised at how many included verbiage to 'call us.' We are trying to decrease traffic with this product.

Reasons for switching to Ocelot

Mainly because we were excited about the chat/Artificial Intelligence opportunity.

Popular Ocelot Comparisons

OcelotVSWhatsAppOcelotVSFreshdeskOcelotVSPipedriveOcelotVSZoho Desk

You might also like

Latest Posts

Article information

Author: Nathanial Hackett

Last Updated: 07/17/2022

Views: 5863

Rating: 4.1 / 5 (72 voted)

Reviews: 95% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Nathanial Hackett

Birthday: 1997-10-09

Address: Apt. 935 264 Abshire Canyon, South Nerissachester, NM 01800

Phone: +9752624861224

Job: Forward Technology Assistant

Hobby: Listening to music, Shopping, Vacation, Baton twirling, Flower arranging, Blacksmithing, Do it yourself

Introduction: My name is Nathanial Hackett, I am a lovely, curious, smiling, lively, thoughtful, courageous, lively person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.